Truva (Troy) was a city, both factual and legendary, best known for being the focus of the Trojan War described in the Greek Epic Cycle and especially in the Iliad.

Truva is actually composed of 9 different cities:

  • Troy I: 3000–2600 BC
  • Troy II: 2600–2250 BC
  • Troy III: 2250–2100 BC
  • Troy IV: 2100–1950 BC
  • Troy V: 20th–18th centuries BC
  • Troy VI: 17th–15th centuries BC
  • Troy VI: late Bronze Age, 14th century BC
  • Troy VIIa: ca. 1300–1190 BC (most likely setting for Homer's story)
  • Troy VIIb1: 12th century BC
  • Troy VIIb2: 11th century BC
  • Troy VIIb3: until ca. 950 BC
  • Troy VIII: around 700 BC
  • Troy IX: Hellenistic Ilium, 1st century BC

The archaeological site of Truva was added to the UNESCO World Heritage list in 1998.


Loading Images...

Destination anywhere
Left or right, I don't care
Maybe we'll just disappear
Like the sun...

Name: Nikki
Age: 38
Loves: Animals, Travelling
Hates: Ignorance

Name: Ed
Age: 40
Loves: Reading, Travelling
Hates: Stupid People


With This Ring Furry Friends Rainbow Bridge